MEET OUR STAFF

AVI LEWINSON
AVI LEWINSON
Interim Chief Executive Officer
Kathleen  Bindert
Kathleen Bindert
Chief Financial Officer
NANCY BRIEL
NANCY BRIEL
Chief Engagement Officer
Nancy Briel has worked for SYJCC since 2000.  She spent the first 15 years as the Aquatics Director & is currently the Chief Engagement Officer. In this capacity, Nancy leads membership, customer service and the front office. She is also the Director of Kamp Hope and assists in organizing several fundraising and building wide events. Nancy holds a Bachelor’s of Science degree in Elementary Education from Towson University.  She spends most of her free time with her three children. Ext. 118
TINA BLOCK
TINA BLOCK
Director of Senior Services
Tina Block, Adult Services Director, is a licensed Social Worker with over 30 years’ experience working with individuals, groups & organizations. She has extensive experience working with children, developmentally disabled adults, adults & seniors. For the past 20 years she has worked with seniors & caregivers in nursing home settings & in the community, providing case management, entitlement assistance, information, referrals & individual counseling. She also coordinated health care services, designed group educational & volunteer programs, worked with community coalitions to improve services for seniors & supervised masters-level social work students. Ext. 121
JODI DEITCH
JODI DEITCH
Executive Assistant/Office Manager
Jodi Deitch, SYJCC’s Executive Assistant & Office Manager has been the “go to” person for over 20 years. She provides administrative support for members & staff. In her free time, Jodi likes to travel, cook & take long walks. Ext. 111
RON HAYDEN
RON HAYDEN
Director of Operations and Transporation Supervisor
Ron Hayden, Director of Operations and Transportation Supervisor, has been with the SYJCC team for over 20 years.  When not at SYJCC, he enjoys the outdoors, watching NY sports & spending time with his wife & two children. Ext. 120
ANGELA MOUQUIN
ANGELA MOUQUIN
Associate Director of Early Childhood
Angela Mouquin, Associate Director of Early Childhood Services, has been a part of the SYJCC family for over 25 years. She has Business Degree & enjoys traveling, boating & spending time with her family. Ext. 135
SHARON REICHMAN
SHARON REICHMAN
Singles Director
Sharon Reichman, Director of Transistional Family Services, has been a part of the SYJCC community for close to 20 years, first as a Y member & then as a staff person. Her three children have all grown up at SYJCC, having attended programs such as Mommy & Me, the nursery school & camp.  She holds a Master's Degree in Social Work from Columbia University. Sharon, her husband Steve, & dog Ollie are adjusting well to their "empty nest," although they unabashedly look forward to their children's visits! Ext. 139/147
ROCHELE SESKIN
ROCHELE SESKIN
Managing Director of Theater Arts Program
Rochele Seskin has served as the Artistic Director of the Theater Arts Center at the SYJCC since 2013. In August 2016, she also became Managing Director of The Theater Arts Center. She came to the SYJCC after touring the world as an actress and working as a talent agent and casting director. She founded Cabaret Kids in 2001. Rochele holds a BFA in Acting from Adelphi University. Ext. 162
BAT-SHEVA SLAVIN
BAT-SHEVA SLAVIN
Director of Center for Jewish Living
Bat-Sheva Slavin has been involved in Long Island Jewish community events & outreach programs for over 40 years. Her involvement brought her to the SYJCC over 20 years ago to become the founding curator of the Helene & Alan Rosenberg Jewish Discovery Museum, as well as Director of The Center for Jewish Living & Learning. Ext. 140
DONNA SMIROLDO
DONNA SMIROLDO
Director of Administration- Early Childhood
Donna Smiroldo is the Director of Administration for early childhood.  She holds a degree in business with a minor in accounting.  Before coming to SYJCC, she worked in cost accounting and finances in a corporate environment. Ext. 115
MIRIAM TRUSS
MIRIAM TRUSS
Director of Early Childhood
Miriam Truss is the Director of the Monter Early Childhood Center. Miriam has over 25 years of experience as an educator and administrator of early childhood, day care and camp programs. Prior to SYJCC, Miriam was the Executive Director of the day care and camp programs located at the Veteran's Administration Medical Center in Northport where she was responsible for overall program operations. Miriam has a Bachelor's degree in Elementary Education from Adelphi University and a Master's degree in Special Education from Hofstra University. Miriam is particularly focused on achieving students' educational outcomes and considers relationships with their parents as important components leading toward success. In her spare time she enjoys reading, gardening and spending time with her family and friends. x114

SYJCC Staff Directory

Executive:

 

Avi Lewinson, Chief Executive Officer                                                      x104     alewinson@syjcc.org

Jodi Deitch, Executive Administrative Assistant                                    x111     jdeitch@syjcc.org

 

Finance and HR:

 

Kathleen Bindert, Chief Financial Officer                                                x117     kbindert@syjcc.org

Nathifa Blanchfield, Accountant                                                                x124     nblanchfield@syjcc.org

Tina Acevedo, Payroll Management & Grants Admin                             x106     tacevedo@syjcc.org

Debra DeWaltoff, AR & AP Coordinator                                                  x128     ddewaltoff@syjcc.org

 

Membership & Development:

 

Nancy Briel, Chief Engagement Officer                                                   x118     nbriel@syjcc.org

Margaret McDonald, Membership Associate                                          x150     mmcdonald@syjcc.org

Tammey Jacobs, Membership Services Assistant                                  x133     tjacobs@syjcc.org

Karen Struhs, Membership Services Assistant                                       x107     kstruhs@syjcc.org

 

Adult & Senior Adult Center/NNORC:

 

Tina Block, Chief Program Officer for Adult Services                                 x121     tblock@syjcc.org

Janine Mandera, Program Coordinator of Senior Services                        x147     jmandera@syjcc.org

Laurie Byrne, Assistant Sr. Nutrition Coordinator                                      x147     lbyrne@syjcc.org

Sheila Goloboy, Program Coordinator of PIC & Employment Services      x151     sgoloboy@syjcc.org

Sharon Reichman, Director of Singles and Support Services                       x139     sreichman@syjcc.org

Stephanie Laureano, Program Coordinator of NNORC                                         631-351-6610

Beth Taboh-Bley, Administrative Assistant                                                    x134     btaboh-bley@syjcc.org

 

Monter Family Early Childhood Center:

 

Miriam Truss, Director of Monter Family Early Childhood Center               x114     mtruss@syjcc.org

Angela Mouquin, Associate Director of Early Childhood Center                 x135     amouquin@syjcc.org

Donna Smiroldo, Assistant Director of Early Childhood Center                  x115     dsmiroldo@syjcc.org

 

Children’s Programs and Camp:

 

Victoria Queen, Director of Youth Programs                                           x129     vqueen@syjcc.org

Nicole Helfman, Director of Camp @ HKC                                               x123     nhelfman@syjcc.org

Stacey Astachovsky, Director of Special Services                                     x142     sastachovsky@syjcc.org

Debra Tarricone, Administrative Assistant                                                x131     dtarricone@syjcc.org

 

Center for Jewish Life & Learning:

 

Bat Sheva Slavin, Director of Jewish Education                                        x140     bslavin@syjcc.org

 

Performing Arts Center:

 

Rochele Seskin, Managing Artistic Director of Theater Arts                       x162     rseskin@syjcc.org

Sid Cherry, Performing Arts Musical & Building AV Director                     x163     scherry@syjcc.org

Melanie Waddell, Administrative Assistant/Camp Registrar                       x136     mwaddell@syjcc.org

 

Health & Wellness:

 

Glenn Zykofsky, Director of Health & Wellness                                          x125     gzykofsky@syjcc.org

Tina Eismont, Assistant Director of Health & Wellness                            x132     teismont@syjcc.org

Claude Kasman, Health & Wellness Supervisor                                         x130     ckasman@syjcc.org

Jenna Rusignolo, Assistant Aquatics Director                                            x132     jrusignolo@syjcc.org

 

Facilities:

 

Ron Hayden, Director of Operations                                                       x120     rhayden@syjcc.org

Ricky Dumlao, Director of Facilities & Maintenance                                x110     rdumlao@syjcc.org

Michael Raymond, Assistant Director of Maintenance                            x145     mraymond@syjcc.org

David Hyatt, Director of Housekeeping & Transportation                         x148     dhyatt@syjcc.org

 

SYJCC Board of Directors 2018-2019

 

Craig Padover, President

Ann Glaser, First Vice President

Tina Indenbaum, Vice President

Scott Nayer, Vice President

Matthew Pachman, Vice President

Jason Bartow, Recording Secretary

Alison Brennan, Treasurer

Susan Goldstein, Financial Secretary

Stephanie Ethe

Harvey Finkelstein

Bonnie Helfner

Ronald Kaplan

Larry Katz

Jack Kulka

Mark Shapiro